Villain service: easyjet.com (not the ideal choice when travelling with babies)

I’ve always been a big fan of easyjet. I’ve travelled with them many, many times and have never had a bad experience. We’ve just organised ourselves a break to get away with my folks. Just a simple week in the sun. So obviously I check out easyjet first and once we had all agreed on a destination (Ibiza) and a date, I went ahead and booked. It was only after all this that I realised that to put anything in the hold will cost another £37 per item (each flight). That’s nearly £80 just for one 20k bag!! Well of course I’m going to need extra luggage for the little ‘un. He comes with a long and complex packing list that would impress even  Lady Gaga. I’m going to have to swallow it this time but I won’t be making the same rookie-mum mistake next time. (June ’14)

Tell me what you think

